Music Lessons

A wide range of peripatetic music lessons for pupils from Year 3 upwards are provided by Kingston Music Service (KMS), including guitar, drums, violin, flute for starters.

KMS began life in 1986 as the Kingston Music Service in order to safeguard and enhance music education within the Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames. There has been a steady increase in the number and scope of the activities since that time. Today the KMS provides instrumental and vocal music tuition for more than fifteen hundred young people in schools and music centres and manages the recording studio at the Hook Centre.

In addition, KMS initiates and manages arts projects in schools (involving music, dance, drama and visual art) through after school art clubs and through music, drama and dance festivals.

KMS is a non-profit making organisation which receives funding from the Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames and the Department for Education. It is also a member of the Federation of Music Services.

If you would like further details on artistic or musical activities, or if you have a general enquiry about the services on offer, please contact KMS direct:

Kingston Music Service
Hook Centre
Hook Road
Chessington  KT9 1EJ

https://www.kingston.gov.uk/info/200202/music_tuition/123/tuition_at_schools

 

Term Dates

Dates for music lessons at schools where Kingston Music Service operates.

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Weeks one to five : Monday 18 Sept to Friday 20 Oct
Half term: Saturday 21 Oct to Sunday 29 Oct
Weeks six to ten: Monday 30 Oct to Friday 1 Dec

SPRING TERM 2018

Weeks one to five : Monday 8 Jan to Friday 9 Feb
Half term: Saturday 10 Feb to Sunday 18 Feb
Weeks six to ten: Monday 19 Feb to Friday 23 March

SUMMER TERM 2018

Weeks one to five: Monday 23 April to Friday 25 May
Half term: Saturday 26 May to Sunday 3 June
Weeks six to ten: Monday 4 June to Monday 9 July
May Bank Holiday: Monday 7 May